A heavy metal instrumental I wrote and recorded

Anything else
valentinbk

A heavy metal instrumental I wrote and recorded

Post by valentinbk » Sat Dec 14, 2013 2:53 pm

Here is something for the metal heads in the forum (hopefully Im not the only one). This Monday I posted my latest solo recording - a heavy metal instrumental called "Apocalyptic Visions" inspired by "the end of the world" theme and old school heavy metal (the best type of metal IMO).

Give it a listen, let me know what you think and if you enjoyed it - please share it with someone (since I dont have an army of fans to help me get my music heard).
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ZaMbrgRNnk

RagdollZombie

Re: A heavy metal instrumental I wrote and recorded

Post by RagdollZombie » Wed Jan 01, 2014 10:51 pm

Awesome :D

Korban3

Post by Korban3 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:27 am

Right on, the solos were definitely my favorite parts.
I feel like the in-between stuff was a little bit muddy. I'm no expert or anything, and only dabble in music, so don't take my word for the final say.
I just thought the stuff filling in between the solos could have used a little more excitement too. Either way, you did a great job on it. Far better than I could hope to do.

valentinbk

Post by valentinbk » Sat Jan 04, 2014 6:35 pm

Thanks for the comments guys!
Korban3 wrote:Right on, the solos were definitely my favorite parts.
I feel like the in-between stuff was a little bit muddy. I'm no expert or anything, and only dabble in music, so don't take my word for the final say.
I just thought the stuff filling in between the solos could have used a little more excitement too. Either way, you did a great job on it. Far better than I could hope to do.
I see what you mean, guess its just a matter of taste. My next solo piece (hopefully will be recorded in a week or two) is more "action packed", Ill post it here aswell.