[MAP] Temple of the Moon

Amnesiac.ps

[MAP] Temple of the Moon

Post by Amnesiac.ps » Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:03 pm

EDIT: First release is ready :D

____________________________________________________________________________________
This is my first attempt at an Overgrowth map.

I still need to vary up the trees, possibly merge the ruins with the wood and "distress" the tower. Plus many other things when they come up.

The temple took me about three days and I've only just started on the surrounding area today.

EDIT: Added a couple more interior shots.
Attachments
Lunartemple.rar
(863.94 KiB) Downloaded 119 times
Last edited by Amnesiac.ps on Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:58 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Gogg.B1

Re: [MAP] Temple of the Moon

Post by Gogg.B1 » Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:22 pm

wow looking very good, i'm looking forward to trying this out

KILLTHIS

Post by KILLTHIS » Sat Feb 04, 2012 4:41 am

Wow, looks very awesome. Keep it up, I'm highly interested in it.

Anton
pretty cool guy

Post by Anton » Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:54 pm

looking great. Can't wait to try this one! The interiors look particularly cool.

johndh

Post by johndh » Sun Feb 05, 2012 3:45 pm

Nice. My only criticism is that the flora looks a little unnatural, like landscaping rather than natural trees and grass. Maybe you could add some more variation to the trees, grass, etc.

Amnesiac.ps

Post by Amnesiac.ps » Sat Feb 11, 2012 9:46 am

RAARG

Have barely had any time to work on this since I posted the pics.

I did start varying up the trees though. Think I'm going to spend today making them look a bit nicer.

Probably have to avoid scaling up the the branches. The result is a bit of an eyesore :|

EDIT: A wild tree appears

Gode

Post by Gode » Thu Mar 01, 2012 2:03 pm

This is awesome!

adwuga

Post by adwuga » Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:53 pm

You say this is your first map?

Amnesiac.ps

Post by Amnesiac.ps » Thu Mar 01, 2012 6:53 pm

Thanks for the kind words folks.