Blood Smears on Custom Weapons?

pixel_knight

Blood Smears on Custom Weapons?

Post by pixel_knight » Mon Dec 25, 2017 3:12 am

Hello, I recently tested out some custom weapons in overgrowth but the blood smears on them look kinda off. I'm not sure if this has to do with the sheer geometry of the weapons, or if it is something else. If anyone could help me out with this, that would be awesome :) .

I looked through the forums but I didn't find anything on this - please let me know where I would be able to find more information if I missed it.
btw, I am new to modding in overgrowth so I will probably be visiting the (Modding)forums frequently.
Attachments
hook_knife_bloodsmear.png
hook_knife_bloodsmear.png (201.35 KiB) Viewed 5641 times
machete_bloodsmear.png

Rollo

Re: Blood Smears on Custom Weapons?

Post by Rollo » Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:30 pm

Weapon in-game

Weapon from Workshop

That really is weird, you're not alone. I think it might be the geometry but I'm not sure. I'd actually like help with this too.
(Sorry if I messed up with the formatting of the images in the post. I'm new to the forums.)

pixel_knight

Post by pixel_knight » Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:58 pm

Yeah, from what I've read, it seems to have something to do with the HULL or the geometry or something. It's good to know that I'm not alone though.

btw, the images look fine man :).

Silverfish

Post by Silverfish » Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:48 am

Can you link to the mod with the weapons that have buggy blood textures and write what the names of the weapons are?

I can take a look and see if I can solve it.

pixel_knight

Post by pixel_knight » Tue Jan 02, 2018 2:14 pm

Silverfish wrote:Can you link to the mod with the weapons that have buggy blood textures and write what the names of the weapons are?

I can take a look and see if I can solve it.