Some Ideas That don't Require Models

The place to discuss all things Receiver.
DontClickOnMe

Some Ideas That don't Require Models

Post by DontClickOnMe » Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:26 pm

I recently started playing Receiver, and I though of some of my own additions to receiver that wouldn't require making extra models for.
(Sorry if some of these were mentioned earlier by other people, I just wanted to get them out of my head and onto "paper" as soon as possible.)

1) Bullet holes in hallways.
Why not? I think it would add a nice ambience affect.
2) Some lights would be randomly shot out.
It would add a nice ambience affect.
3) Ability to find clips
You can already drop them. I'm tired of running around a building finding only ammo and flashlights, and I think adding more motivation into the game by adding more clips would be nice.
4) Make the kill-drones patrol areas.
I would like this more than them wandering because it would add more stealth elements into the game. Of course, making some wander and some patrol would dupe all.
5) Finding bullets for other guns but not be able to use them.
I find it a bit confusing how the world is molded around your gun, (I understand that it's code and all, i'm talking about from the perspective of say a new player.)

I love Receiver and I hope that it continues to be supported by it's community and creators. At the same time, I feel like it would be a hard game to add onto without ruining the atmosphere. I hope that the creators make the right choices to keep the unique feel of the game.

Here are some ideas that could require a model or two to be implemented.

1) You have to find your gun/there are other guns around the map.
I think we all know what it's like to be chased and out of ammo, I think it would be better if that terrifying feel was in the game at the beginning. Plus, I think that it would add a more desolated feel of the player having to find everything by hand.
2) Acquirable Lazer Sights