I've been thinking....

Anything related to Wolfire Games and/or its products
Killerkarl

I've been thinking....

Post by Killerkarl » Sun Jul 15, 2012 7:06 pm

Hey guys im new to Overgrowth got the game earlier today and have been loving it. As i was walking through town and i had a few good ideas that hopefully will help the parkour in the game. Please consider my ideas and respond ASAP.

1. Ropes/Vines
I think in the game wolf fire should put some kind of rope or vine system to allow climbing,large gap jumping and ways to fly though the sky to drop in on enemies. This would be a great addition to the game and to move the rope you use the simple WASD to go forward left right and backward.

2. wood or metal pipes on holders in walls.
This one is a bit harder to explain but i"ll try. I think there should be these pipes on little stands that will be found on walls that you can hold on to instead of having to stand on platforms in between jumps. This would be useful for wall to wall jumps and to sneak around the sides of towers. I think this would work very well but dont know how you would control how you use them in game(the key command to grab the pipe). If this works i would be very grateful and hope others will like my ideas to.

Thanks you for taking a look at my post and hopefully considering putting this in the game. Please leave a comment and respond with an answer ASAP.
Thanks,
Killerkarl

Anton
pretty cool guy

Re: I've been thinking....

Post by Anton » Sun Jul 15, 2012 7:35 pm

This type of discussion is usually held inside the secret pre-order forum, which would be a great place to post this. (There are some similar discussions in there as well, that you would probably enjoy.) You should make sure to register your forum account like this so you can join the conversation. :)

Killerkarl

Post by Killerkarl » Sun Jul 15, 2012 9:51 pm

Oh shit i closed that without looking is there a way to get it back somehow

Anton
pretty cool guy