Live Chat

overgrowth main menu problem

Anything related to Wolfire Games and/or its products

overgrowth main menu problem

Postby kiddk5180 » Fri Apr 07, 2017 10:50 pm

when i start overgrowth i noticed that my main menu doesnt look like its supposed to, it give me only four options to choose from, Lugaru, Tutorial, Arena, and Versus. i cant even use the mods i put in the game nor can i use sandbox. can someone help me figure this out?
kiddk5180
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:04 pm

Re: overgrowth main menu problem

Postby kiddk5180 » Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:50 pm

this is what i was talking about
Attachments
overgrowth problem.png
kiddk5180
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:04 pm

Re: overgrowth main menu problem

Postby EPR89 » Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:21 am

The UI is getting an overhaul currently. For now, you have to load the sandbox levels and user created ones manually from the task bar at the top.
User avatar
EPR89
 
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: overgrowth main menu problem

Postby halzoid » Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:39 am

Beta 3 has a new menu on the way which has a very nice new menu
What EPR said is true, Currently the only way to load levels and item mods is through the external browers

If you want to load in sandbox levels just go to file/load level. This will open a new window, go into Project60 and you'll find all the sandbox levels there

The same applies to custom levels, but instead of opening Project60, instead go back to data, then custom and find the mod author you want and launch one of thier levels (for example, Akazi's sea battle would be in: Data/custom/Akazi/sea_battle/levels/sea_battle.xml)

Alternatively if you use the steam version of the game, you can go to properties and select the beta tab, from there you can change your version of the game to advanced or internal testing and have access to the new Beta 3 menu, which is easier to navigate. (I'm not 100% sure if they come with the wolfire mods for easier access to sandbox levels, but all versions still have the files.)
User avatar
halzoid
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:48 pm
Location: Somewhere within the Universe... Might take a while to find me though.

Re: overgrowth main menu problem

Postby kiddk5180 » Sun Apr 09, 2017 7:48 pm

It's been a couple of years since I played this game how do I manually load up sandbox and mods?
kiddk5180
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 12:04 pm

Re: overgrowth main menu problem

Postby halzoid » Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:06 pm

While my menu looks different, the buttons are exactly the same, just follow what I do

Image
User avatar
halzoid
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:48 pm
Location: Somewhere within the Universe... Might take a while to find me though.


Return to Wolfire

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group