Live Chat

Splitscreen

Anything related to Wolfire Games and/or its products

Splitscreen

Postby Subass39 » Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:53 am

Does split screen work in beta 3?
i try to enable it and disable it, seems to do nothing.
Subass39
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 5:48 pm

Re: Splitscreen

Postby merlyn » Sun Apr 16, 2017 4:01 pm

Split screen doesn't work on a map that isn't built to support it, and none of the base maps have shipped with multiplayer support enabled to start with (except versus).

To enable mutli-player/splitscreen on a map that is currently single player:

1. Make sure you start the game with a game controller plugged in

2. Add a second player controlled character to the level
a. F1 -> Load -> Spawn in a character
b. Hit "C" to make sure that the newly spawned character doesn't attack the original player character
c. Hit "L" to reset the level to its starting position (or last checkpoint, for checkpoint enabled maps)
d. Select that character (double click) and hit CTRL + SHIFT + P
e. Make sure the main player character and the newly spawned character are on the same team (U -> team -> make sure they share at least one team in that list)

3. Enable split screen from the settings menu at the top. F1 -> Settings -> Game -> Split screen. The split screen setting on the pause menu isn't working right now

4. Go back to a player-controlled state instead of the editor state. Hit "8" while in editor mode
merlyn
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:41 pm

Re: Splitscreen

Postby peter007 » Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:37 pm

Had the same problem.. thanks merlyn
subchorionichemorrhagehealth care tips
peter007
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2017 9:29 am


Return to Wolfire

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group