System requirements for Overgrowth?

Anything related to Wolfire Games and/or its products
User avatar
johndh
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:20 pm

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by johndh » Fri Jul 08, 2011 3:30 am

Korban3 wrote:Integrated graphics cards have very little chance of working, but I'm suprised that mine does. I'd heard that none were even able to launch.
Mine launches, but the sky is pink and everything else is somewhere between black and slate.

User avatar
Korban3
Posts: 4146
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:14 pm
Location: 42nd St E, Hell

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Korban3 » Thu Jul 14, 2011 7:19 pm

johndh wrote:
Korban3 wrote:Integrated graphics cards have very little chance of working, but I'm suprised that mine does. I'd heard that none were even able to launch.
Mine launches, but the sky is pink and everything else is somewhere between black and slate.
Yeah. Mine works, but that shadows get funky really quick, and it doesn't handle more than a handful of objects well.

Muzammil
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:26 pm

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Muzammil » Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:03 pm

Would Overgrowth run on my Mac? Here are my specs:

Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac6,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.16 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 4 MB
Memory: 2 GB
Bus Speed: 667 MHz
Chipset Model: NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT
Type: GPU
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 128 MB

Muzammil
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:26 pm

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Muzammil » Sat Jul 23, 2011 11:22 pm

Hi, sorry for reposting but I really want to know if I could run the game. I don't think I would want to preorder not knowing if I'd be able to run it or not.

User avatar
Conner36
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:57 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Conner36 » Sun Jul 24, 2011 12:44 am

it should run fine. it runs very well on my macbook air with the nvida 320m and 2.13 c2duo

Polymerabbit
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 3:01 am

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Polymerabbit » Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:41 am

Conner36 wrote:it should run fine. it runs very well on my macbook air with the nvida 320m and 2.13 c2duo
Sounds like most modern iGPUs are good enough for this game. The Intel HD 3000 in mine runs it fine as well, though the game runs windowed so It may not be the case at higher resolutions.

JHawk
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:22 am

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by JHawk » Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:26 am

Does anyone think my 1.2h ghz PPC 512mb ram will run overgrowth? :lol:

User avatar
Aaron
Posts: 595
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:13 pm
Location: About 2 hours away from Anton
Contact:

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Aaron » Mon Oct 10, 2011 12:32 pm

JHawk wrote:Does anyone think my 1.2h ghz PPC 512mb ram will run overgrowth? :lol:
I believe that it is an Intel only binary, though even if there was a PPC build your computer would probably be too old to run it :(

JHawk
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:22 am

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by JHawk » Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:24 pm

Yeah that was a silly question xD by looking at the overgrowth gameplay vids, shame it's all I've got :(

User avatar
Count Roland
Posts: 2936
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:15 pm
Location: Galapagos Islands, rodeoin some turtles.
Contact:

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Count Roland » Mon Oct 10, 2011 10:19 pm

Just play lugaru until you get something better!

xXxGanixxXx
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 11:28 pm

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by xXxGanixxXx » Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:05 am

I've got: AMD Athlon II 2.9 Ghz dual-core CPU
4 gigs of RAM, 3.7 gigs useable.
HD 4200 integrated graphics.
Think it'll run?

User avatar
Korban3
Posts: 4146
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:14 pm
Location: 42nd St E, Hell

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Korban3 » Sat Oct 22, 2011 2:35 am

What brand of integrated card? The rest is pretty similar to mine. The card will be a big decider in if the game runs. I have an integrated Intel card, and it's crap. Barely handles Overgrowth, and drawing objects in-game is a chore for it.

BattPlag
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 5:48 pm

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by BattPlag » Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:04 am

Korban3 wrote:What brand of integrated card? The rest is pretty similar to mine. The card will be a big decider in if the game runs. I have an integrated Intel card, and it's crap. Barely handles Overgrowth, and drawing objects in-game is a chore for it.
It's probably ATI. Integrated ATI Radeon 4200

User avatar
Korban3
Posts: 4146
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 9:14 pm
Location: 42nd St E, Hell

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by Korban3 » Thu Nov 24, 2011 3:07 pm

Hm, not sure about the ATI Radeon. Maybe some one else will know. I'm just not an expert on what runs OG, but I'm fairly sure that my crap one is close to the minimum.:P

amkdude
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: System requirements for Overgrowth?

Post by amkdude » Wed Jan 04, 2012 7:03 pm

will my nvidia gefoce 230 gt 3 gherts dual core and 2 gb ddr2 ram

Post Reply