Windowed Mode

The place to discuss all things Lugaru.
Post Reply
William
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 7:33 am

Windowed Mode

Post by William » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:26 pm

Is it possible to have Lugaru play in a windowed mode? :)
I've had a look, but didn't find anything helpful..

Thanks.

User avatar
rudel_ic
official Wolfire heckler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 11:19 pm
Location: Hamburg City
Contact:

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by rudel_ic » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:31 pm

Did you try pressing Alt+Enter?

William
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 7:33 am

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by William » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:44 pm

Yes, that doesn't do anything. Any other ideas?

User avatar
rudel_ic
official Wolfire heckler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 11:19 pm
Location: Hamburg City
Contact:

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by rudel_ic » Tue Sep 18, 2012 2:58 pm

Add the startup flag -windowed and see if that works.

Try the "Safe Mode" version.

William
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 7:33 am

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by William » Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:27 pm

"-windowed" worked. No idea why I didn't think of that before. :oops:
Thanks very much. :)

Ninja_Azzazzin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by Ninja_Azzazzin » Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:28 pm

So where do i put the flag "-windowed" At i dont understand. Could someone please explain this to me?

User avatar
rudel_ic
official Wolfire heckler
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 11:19 pm
Location: Hamburg City
Contact:

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by rudel_ic » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm

If you're on Windows:
You put the startup flag into the Desktop shortcut (or Start Menu shortcut) that starts Lugaru.
For that, you go into the properties of the shortcut (right-click, properties), and where it says
"c:\path\to\lugaru\Lugaru.exe"
You change it to
"c:\path\to\lugaru\Lugaru.exe -windowed"

If you're on OS X:
Open a Terminal: Press CMD-Space and enter "terminal" without quotes, pick the first one
In the Terminal window, type this:
open /Applications/Lugaru.app --args -windowed
... and press Enter. This assumes that Lugaru is located at /Applications/Lugaru.app
Not sure whether there's an easier way than doing this inside a script or something. There probably is though.

If you're on Linux:
You should really know how it works. It's a flag.

Ninja_Azzazzin
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 6:32 pm

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by Ninja_Azzazzin » Tue Jan 08, 2013 10:28 pm

Awesome thanks for the help!

anamika
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 6:39 am

Re: Windowed Mode

Post by anamika » Tue Sep 09, 2014 6:46 am

Ah yes, I believe there is a level limit for Lugaru's campaigns. But you could always just split your campaign into two separate campaigns. What I mean is, make one campaign with, for example, 25 levels. Then make a "part 2" campaign with all the other levels. Some of the user-submitted campaigns have had to have been split in two because they are too large. If it's necessary, nobody will care. People will be very glad you have taken the time to make any new maps at all.

Post Reply