Over Growth Fanfiction: The Divide

Anything else
Dmaned11123

Over Growth Fanfiction: The Divide

Post by Dmaned11123 » Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:37 pm

Hi guys! This is my first attempt at writing a fanfiction for anything so I’m going to try to make the chapters shorter (because while writing I sometimes go a little overboard). Enjoy! (By the way there will be small amounts of cussing where appropriate but nothing excessive)

Chapter 1
Journey was just a pack omega. He was young and ready to take the world by the neck but he was stupid… not stupid as in dimwitted, but rather, inexperienced and overconfident. Challenging the Alpha wolf may not have been the wisest decision as a young male. Right about now he was thinking it might as well have been a death sentence. He had lost… thoroughly. His shoulder was dislocated, he was bleeding from at least ten different gashes in his chest and abdominal fur, and he was alone... now without a pack. The Alpha male, Ferix, had only let him live so that he could feel the pain of being alone whilst slowly dying from starvation. His wounds would heal but not quickly enough to do him any good. Journey was a dead wolf walking and he knew it.
“Well, at least I made it out of the Pack lands” he said in a low exhausted voice as he looked up to stare at the immense sea of grass before him. He looked up and watched the vultures circling overhead waiting for him to die. Slowly, Journey stood and started walking into the endless field just as the sun was dipping below the horizon.

Chapter 2