get on with it

A secret forum for people who preorder Overgrowth!
daimmx

get on with it

Post by daimmx » Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:49 pm

now i may be an absolute idiot, but, why doesn't David (i think thats his name) just get on with making the game instead of fine tuning everything. I mean ive been playing for about 3 years so im still pretty new, but seriously. get on with it. i wanna see some story, not some new animations. again i could just be an arrogant jerk that doesn't know anything.

underthedeep

Re: get on with it

Post by underthedeep » Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:57 pm

There has been word of the team working on the Campaign, someone correct me if I am wrong. There has also been word that they are going into beta soon, hooray! He mentioned that there will be a new dev update this week, so keep your eyes peeled.

I know it's been a long ride, it has been for all of us and we feel you.

daimmx

Post by daimmx » Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:58 pm

o, thank christ, whew!

EPR89

Post by EPR89 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 6:31 pm

I'm pretty sure that they are working on the campaign (especially Aubrey) and I am pretty sure that they obviously won't include that stuff in the alphas. Balancing and working out chinks in the finished levels is stuff that happens during beta development. And I honestly don't think that giving us the story missions bit by bit is a good idea anyway. I'd like to be surprised by the finished game, instead of playing one mission and then waiting for the next update to get the next one. That would be a totally different experience for us compared to what the finished game wants to convey. We could get a wrong impression from it. And feedback would not be constructive because of that.

I think the story should stay a secret until release. We really wouldn't gain anything from knowing it in advance other than a story that unfolds with a completely different dynamic than what was intended.