Oni Mod

EdT

Oni Mod

Post by EdT » Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:42 pm

Updated Jan 2 2012.

Oni Mod includes 4 characters from the game Oni. Konoko, Mukade, Striker and Ninja. To play the mod, load the map oni.xml.

I hope I got all the files installed correctly in the zip.

Get it here: http://ogmods.antonriehl.com/downloads/oni%20mod.zip Textures fixed by last.

------------------------------------------------------------------
Original post
------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm new to Overgrowth, just purchased it last week.

After reading the wiki and other posts, I was able to import Konoko from Oni into Overgrowth as an object.

I hope with your kind assistance, I'll be able to add Konoko as a playable character. I'm not familiar with Blender, so I may ask some dumb questions :-)
Last edited by EdT on Mon Jan 02, 2012 6:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Korban3

Re: Konoko

Post by Korban3 » Sun Oct 16, 2011 2:48 am

Cool. Um, I'm kind of the go-to-guy for characters other than David and Aubrey themselves. The model wouldn't be too big an issue except for the lower legs. Because the legs have a different skeletal structure, you'll probably need new animations to get her to look right when she walks and such. Might be a work-around. You've already got a texture and model, so the only things left are to rig it, export the rig as .phxbn, and then write up the xml to get her in-game.
The rig and animation export codes were written a while back and work on 2.55 beta. I haven't tried them on anything newer yet, but 2.55 beta usually works with them. The best thing for this is to open up one of the current rig blend files and import your obj. Then you just edit the skeleton to fit your character, bind the model to it and export the rig. Here's a link to a video that Ninjas dug up for me one time. It's a video of David rigging and then exporting Rabbot 2.0's skeleton.
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3236655/RabbotRig.mp4