Who wants to play more often?

The place to discuss all things Desperate Gods.
KullaN

Who wants to play more often?

Post by KullaN » Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:52 am

I just started playing this and i want to play with other more often over the Official rules and no mock up ones and i want to do this with everyone on external voice programs such as skype, mumble or teamspeak3. Even if you don't have a mic it would be great if you would have one of these anyways so you could listen. I'm sure that there are a lot of people that feel this way also so i want to invite everyone to go ahead and reply so people know to send you a pm or something so we can play more games!

AmorphousGamer

Re: Who wants to play more often?

Post by AmorphousGamer » Thu Jul 18, 2013 4:07 am

Me and my friend River have been playing quite a bit, but we're in the process of making our own ruleset which we would use exclusively. All we're trying to do is balance the game out a bit, and fix issues we come across while playing, though. We're not really looking to make an entirely new game.

Riverkiller

Post by Riverkiller » Thu Jul 18, 2013 11:30 am

AmorphousGamer wrote:Me and my friend River have been playing quite a bit, but we're in the process of making our own ruleset which we would use exclusively.
Hi, KullaN.
I've posted the ruleset we are making, just to let you know, so you can give ANY type of feedback, I welcome it. viewtopic.php?f=18&t=18373
But, to the topic.
I am interested in playing normally at the moment, I know the rules and optional rules of the original ruleset, so we can play that if you'd like, plus it'd help me with ideas to balance out the gameplay.
For now, you can hit me up on Skype and/or Steam (which you can obtain by PM'ing me), which would be better than this message board, but I might not turn on my mic.
Either way, call me and I will listen and type.
The reasoning behind me not using my microphone is I'm sure you'd be annoyed by me listening to music so... I won't.